Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Mitchell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bruce Belnap

November 20, 2022

4  out of  5
"They help you with your needs. They are very helpful."

Sarah Friez

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy 💯 Joe!!"

Aidan Young

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Regan Johnson at Joe Mitchell - State Farm is the best insurance agent! He’s smart, responsive, helpful, and friendly. 10/10 would recommend."

Aaron Meis

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Mitchell really cares about people and wants to get to know each and everyone of them that he works with. Very in loved in the community and someone that will do what it takes to give you the best he can."

Quinton Mergenthaler

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance agent in town!!!! Great service and a great staff!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!"

kingjnx

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's always great working with Joe, very nice and helpful. If you are looking for insurance in Helena I recommend calling or visiting this office for any life, auto, home insurance."

jacob rosen

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I trust Joe and his team with all my insurance needs. I’m confident my family is protected and cared for with this team."

Sharon Koerth

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has always treated us like family. He knows the names of our kids and our pets. He has our backs; and that sets him apart in the insurance industry. Joe helps us with planning and the “big picture “ while Nicki takes care of details with competence and courtesy. She understands what we need and takes care of everything over the phone. I couldn’t be happier with the personal and professional service we’ve received."

Craig Marquardt

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only is Joe Mitchell a great guy, but his staff is also awesome! I have insurance with Joe for my entire family. When my son recently moved out of the house to take a job in another state, Joe offered to help my son get connected with another State Farm office. Well, my son found a State Farm office in his new state and that agent contacted Jami (one of Joe’s staff). Jami worked with the State Farm agent in the other state to secure the appropriate insurance coverage at the best rate the other state could offer. My son was very happy and surprised that he got such a great rate. I am convinced that it was due to the same courteous and caring professionalism in working with the out of state agent that I experience whenever I contact Jami. With Joe Mitchell - State Farm, it’s like you are part of the family… even when you move away from home!"

Paula Knox

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have a new driver in our home. Joe was great to work with and helped us get a good rate."

nick barrantes

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had just about everything I own insured with Joe for the last few years and him and his staff have always been responsive anytime I have questions or need a change to my policy. They also review my coverage periodically to make sure I'm getting the best product at a good rate that works for me. I had to file a claim a recently when I bent the propeller on my boat and after one phone call to Joe then a call back from the adjuster the next day my claim was taken care of and I was able to order a new prop and be back on the water shortly afterward. I would highly recommend Joe and his staff to anyone who values customer service!"

Dirk_Badlander

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were fantastic, I went in and they got my business taken care of right away. They were very nice and respectful. I would recommend them!"

Kyle, dj chops Hopkins

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not exactly sure what to say about an insurance agency other than they have very good customer service and I have always enjoyed working with them. They are of course expensive like all insurance companies are but State Farm seems to be more affordable than many others."

Jeff Grotte

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his agency are great people to work with and are always helpful and there when you need them. I'd highly recommend them."

Michelle Eh

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! I inherited a classic car and needed to take pictures for insurance and while on the phone Jami watched a Google video to help me find the latch."

John Riley

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had wind damage to our roof that required a full replacement. The national insurance adjuster initially errored on what was covered under our policy because of Montana law. Megan alerted us very quickly about the error by the adjuster and helped correct the situation to get us the full amount. Joe and his entire team have always been fantastic to work with, can't recommend them enough."

Kelly Dean Smail

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Gave me the answers I needed."

Eli Hodges

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got insurance on a new car I recently purchased, and the team here was fantastic. I was running on a very tight timeline to make everything I wanted happen, and they were great in matching my tempo. Joe himself was very transparent about the concerns his clientele have came across in his career, and was able to help me appropriately gauge my coverage. All in all; I would recommend Joe's team to anyone. I will update my review if I run into any issues in the future."

Judy David

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe & His Team are amazing! They go above and beyond to help me for my home, cars and business! His team is the first insurance agency that has been accessible to me to consulting or questions. I know they are looking out for me, no matter what!"

Marly Kendrick

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Mitchell genuinely cares about the people that he serves. If you're looking to get insurance start here."

Laurie Sullivan

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was great in helping us with our son’s accident. He followed up to see if we were satisfied with the service we received from State Farm and the Body Shop. We asked many questions and Joe was very knowledgeable about our different insurance needs. We have been long time customers and look forward to working with Joe in the future."

Susan Blum

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe is a pleasure to work with! He is very straightforward and looks out for your best interest. He is a very personable, hard-working family man that quickly transitions from agent to friend. Thanks Joe for everything you do for your clients and community!"

dana gibson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd give Megan 10 stars if I could. She's always provided exceptional service and is very pleasant to deal with. And she really knows her stuff!!"

Stefanie Fitte

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about Joe Mitchell and his team at State Farm. We have decided to move all our insurance needs to them. Jo took time to sit down with me and really find the right life insurance policy for my husband and myself. He then had Jami quote us home and auto insurance. WOW! They are saving us almost $100 a month for the same coverage with have with another company! She walked me through everything and answered all my questions. The best part about this team is the follow up. Between being a mom, running a business, building a house and getting our current house ready to sell, I am crazy busy ALL THE TIME. I have been meaning to get our insurance set up for months. I reached out and let them know from the beginning to keep bugging me so that we could get these policies in place. They are amazing at following up but also not being annoying with it. Thank you guys for all your help! I look forward to working with you on all aspects for our insurance needs!"

Trevor Watson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much, Jake! The service is always top notch. They answered all questions and help make sure you have all of the coverage you need. Thanks again!"